Awards & Recognition

2018 APPA Awards Nominations

Mehrnoush Jamshidi — Chair, Awards & Recognition

The Awards & Recognition and Professional Affairs Committees will review nominations for this year’s APPA Institutional and Individual Awards submitted by the November 30, 2017 deadline.  (Nominations submitted after the November 30, 2017 deadline will be considered for the next award year.)  Award winners will be announced at the 2018 APPA Annual Meeting & Conference in Washington, DC.  We hope to see you there.  If you can’t make it to the conference, winners will also be published on the APPA website.

Institutional Awards

  • Award for Excellence
  • Sustainability Award
  • Effective and Innovative Practices
  • Meritorious Service Award
  • Pacesetter Award
  • Rex Dillow Award

Contact Mehrnoush Jamshidi, Awards and Recognition Chair at 619.594.1794 or via email at

Recognizing we are all busy, your PCAPPA Board has worked to make the nomination process as easy as possible.  Simply review the qualifications for each award by visiting APPA Membership Awards and email or call Mehrnoush Jamshidi with your nomination suggestion.  We will walk you through the process and provide support in writing your nomination.